Sports Clubs


This book of guidelines was developed as part of the “Promoting National Implementation for Sports Club for Health (SCforH) Programmes in EU Member States” project funded by the Erasmus+ Collaborative Partnerships grant (ref: 556953-EPP-1-2014-1-FI-SPO-SCP), with the support of the following partner institutions: Finnish Sports Confederation – Valo; Belgian Gymnastics Federation; European Non-Governmental Sports Organisation – ENGSO; Equestrian Federation of Finland; Finnish Boxing Association; Finnish Gymnastics Federation; Finnish Sports Federation – Ostrobothnia region; Finnish Swimming Association; Gaelic Athletic Association; German Gymnastics Federation; International Sport and Culture Association – ISCA, Örebro University; Palacký University; Southern Finland Sports Federation; Swedish Sport Confederation; University of Jyväskylä; University of Leuven (K.U. Leuven); University of Turku; University of Zagreb; and Waterford Institute of Technology. Dr Pedišić’s participation in the project was generously supported by the Victoria University, Melbourne, Australia. A number of people contributed to the development of the SCforH approach as part of this funded project. The project managers/coordinators, work package leaders, members of working groups, participants of project meetings, workshops and symposiums, and several external experts have taken part in this joint effort. The authors express their gratitude to all those who contributed to the SCforH project, which resulted in this book of guidelines.

Work package leaders and members of the project team:

Zeljko Pedisic (WP2 leader), Marija Rakovac, Herbert Hartman (WP3 leader), Sami Kokko (WP4 leader), Pasi Koski (WP5 leader), Susanna Geidne, Timo Hämäläinen (WP1 and WP6 leader), Aoife Lane, Matleena Livson, Ulla Nykänen, and Jorma Savola

The participants of Work Package 2:

Pavel Háp, Stjepan Heimer, Danijel Jurakić, Matleena Livson, Pekka Oja, Željko Pedišić, Heidi Pekkola, Hrvoje Podnar, Ivan Radman, Marija Rakovac, and Jorma Savola

The participants of Work Package 3:

Leeni Asola-Myllynen, Inge Doens, Herbert Hartmann, Timo Hämäläinen, Margareta Johansson, Nina Kaipio, Eerika Laalo-Häikiö, Matleena Livson, Ulla Nykänen, Merja Palkama, Colin Regan, and Jorma Savola

The participants of Work Package 4:

Petr Badura, Minna Blomqvist, Susanna Geidne, Sami Kokko, Pasi Koski, Michal Kudlacek, Aoife Lane, Leena Martin, Jeroen Meganck, Kaisu Mononen, Jeroen Scheerder, Jan Seghers, Aurelie Van Hoye, and Jari Villberg

The participants of Work Package 5:

Susanna Geidne, Timo Hämäläinen, Herbert Hartmann, Sami Kokko, Pasi Koski, Aoife Lane, Matleena Livson, Tanja Matarma, Ulla Nykänen, Pekka Oja, Zeljko Pedisic, Marija Rakovac, and Jorma Savola.

The participants of Work Package 6:

Timo Hämäläinen, Pasi Koski, Zeljko Pedisic, Marija Rakovac, Herbert Hartman, Sami Kokko, Susanna Geidne, Timo Hämäläinen, Aoife Lane, Matleena Livson, Ulla Nykänen, and Jorma Savola